Waller County Fair Association


Mission: The Waller County Fair Association is a charitable tax exempt 501(c)3 non-profit organization.  The mission of the Waller County Fair Association (WCFA) is to promote a wholesome and productive lifestyle for our youth. 

To accomplish this, the WCFA utilizes its available resources to provide many academic and vocational scholarship opportunities.  The overall goal is to develop future generations that exhibit strong character, an excellent work ethic, good sportsmanship, and a strong sense of personal responsibility. Since 1945 it has grown and added fun activities, community facilities, and expanded the scholarship opportunities.

The WCFA is a volunteer organization. Each year we appoint our board of directors and work with many members of the community to help produce our programs and events. We want to thank all of those who volunteer their time and resources to make our projects successful.

Board of Directors

Executive Board

Clint Sciba


Dustin Standley

1st Vice President

Scoty Wilson

2nd Vice President

Sherry Roesner


Mark Hegemeyer


Larry Abke


Matt Hyatt

Director At Large

Steven Pfeiffer

Director At Large

Susan  Shollar

Director At Large


Boe Burrus
Bubba Bruner
Paul  Cox
Chuck Glueck
Margie Hamner
Steve Nagy
John Peper
Rocky Politi
Earl  Rudel
Jason  Rymer
John  Schluens
Paul Shollar
Vernon Williams
Buckie Wimberly

Associate Directors

Julie  Abke

Scott  Bishop

Robert  Davis

Craig  Fox

Melissa  Hegemeyer

Susan  Hudman

Gary  Hudman

Chad  Kersh

Harry  Leach

Larry  Pershall

Deana  Rudel

Paul  Schroeder

Cody  Shollar

Stephanie  Shollar

Julie  Standley

George   Thomas

Michael  Zach


Texas Country Artist Cody Johnson will kick off the Waller County Fair on September 27th, more details on our entertainment to follow.



2014 September 26, - October 4th We have special senior ticket dates & packages available.


The 2014 Fair
dedicated in memory of Johnny Boyd and Billy Kloecker

Pro Rodeo Action


The Waller County Fair and Rodeo Committee is proud to announce that Carr Pro Rodeo will continue as our pro stock contractor and producer in 2013. Mr. Carr has guaranteed to add to the success our recent pro rodeo. In 2013 we will be seeing the Wild Child Troy Lerwill (and his dirt bike stunts and funny man act) for the second time in as many year as well as the top cowboys and cowgirls from all over the country. Carr Pro Rodeo has also just recently purchased the Classic Pro Rodeo and this is a huge step in maintaining some of the best horses and bulls in the country to compete not only at the Wrangler National Finals in Vegas every year but also right here Waller County Fair and Rodeo.